Punjab & Sindh LG Elections Phase 2 Result 2015 Announced


KARACHI: More than 20 million voters will exercise their right to vote in 26 districts of Sindh and Punjabon Thursday (today) in the second phase of the local bodies election in two provinces, ARY News reported.

The electioneering for the local government polls ended on Tuesday midnight.

In the first phase of the local council elections voters from 12 districts of Punjab and eight districts of Sindh had cast their votes on October 31st.

The voters will elect their representatives for district councils, union councils, municipal councils and municipal committees in local elections.

The electioneering for the grassroot polls by the party candidates and independents has reached to high pitch as candidates promising voters about resolving their unaddressed civic problems.

The ECP has informed the voters that they can check their polling station details by sending CNIC number on 8300.

The third and final phase of local councils elections will be held on December 05.

In second phase of local government elections polling will be held in Matiari, Tando Allahyar, Tando Muhammad Khan, Thatta, Sujawal, Badin, Hyderabad, Dadu, Jamshoro, Shaheed Benazirabad (Nawabshah), Naushehro Feroz, Mirpurkhas, Umerkot and Tharparkar districts of Sindh. In Sanghar district polling has been postponed due to security reasons.

Military troops have been deployed to act as Quick Response Force during the election.

In the last phase on Dec 05, the voters of Layyah, Dera Ghazi Khan, Bhawalpur, Rajanpur, Rahim Yar Khan, Multan, Rawalpindi, Muzaffar Garh, Narowal, Jhang and Khushab districts of Punjab will cast their votes.

In Sindh the voters of six districts of Karachi will cast their votes in the last phase of the polls.

No comments.

Leave a Reply